top of page

Tranent Gala Committee 

Office Bearers 

Office Bearers are elected Committee Members who take on additional responsibilities.  

Derek Ross


Pauline Pattison

Committee Secretary 

Catherine Henderson


George Herkes

Vice Chairman 

Lynn Herkes

Vice Secretary 

Crowning Sub-Committee

Crowning Committee Members Organise and Plan the Crowning Ceremony

  Claire Forrest   Sharyn Fisher   Donna McColl   Pauline Pattison  Lynn Herkes  Yvonne Shaw  Paula Waugh 

Crowning Committee Members

Parade Sub-Committee

Parade Committee Members Organise and Plan the Grand Parade

George Herkes   Derek Ross 

Parade Committee Members

Programme Sub-Committee

The Programme Committee Organises The Official Tranent Gala Programme

Paula Waugh 

Programme Convener

Gala Committee Members

Committee Members Support the Activities of The Gala and Attend Monthly Meetings

Wilna Knox  Robert McNeill Mary Brunton

Gala Committee Members

Gala Helpers

Gala Helpers Give Their Time To Help With Specific Events and Tasks

 Marion Hoggan  Roberta McGinn  Ronnie Knox  Kenneth McCran  Hazel Harding Steven Hastie  Iain Hastie  

Davie Martin  Steven Henderson  Marlyn Ross Katie Herkes  Erin Forrest Tina Calder Janette Hazzard  Brodie Ross

Diane Hennig  Summer Ramsay  Shug Torley  Pamela McKinlay  Donna Ross  Jean Scott  Mags Foster  Kerry Taylor  Karen Powell Rose Brown

Gala Committee and Helpers Past and Present 

bottom of page